Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey Sandwich, Green Bell Pepper, Apple May 11, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 9:14 am

For lunch today, I packed an oven roasted turkey and butter lettuce sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with a sliced green bell pepper and an apple. It is almost the exact same thing as yesterday I know! Tomorrow I won’t have a traditional sandwich since I’ll be home, I promise. I am going to take the girls to the library today, well the 2 youngest anyway, since there is a baby reading/play time session at 10:15am and it’s gets us out of the house. They seem to love it there anyway. Then hopefully once the oldest gets home from school we will go to the park later as well. Sometimes it gets a little boring in the house and then the fights start so I try to keep them busy. Hopefully it will be a good day!

 

Leave a Reply

