Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey Sandwich, Apple, Carrots May 10, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:46 am

For lunch today I packed an oven roasted turkey and lettuce sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread, an apple, and baby carrots. I guess I will never be switching up the lunches I pack because this is just too easy. I do love that I have lots of options to pack for fruits and veggies though. I have been eating like a 250lb man lately and need to stop that. This thesis has me uber stressed and I need to find a better way to deal with it because clearly making all my jeans tight on me is not working out. I wish I could say I had time to go to the gym but unless I go around 6:30am it is not going to happen during the week since I am busy most nights. I know this schedule will only last for a few more weeks so I am going to attempt to focus on food right now since that is more important. Happy 52nd birthday dad! Hope it’s a good one :) Love youuuuu!

 

Leave a Reply

