Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Spaghetti & Meatballs May 5, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:03 pm

For dinner tonight I made thin spaghetti with my grandma’s homemade meat sauce that she jars for me, with her homemade meatballs (frozen) as well topped with grated pecorino romano cheese. I know this made a HUGEEEE plate. I always overestimate the amount of dry pasta. Clearly, I had to save a little less than half of it for tomorrow. I know today I said I was going to eat healthier but I had the longest day ever at school and just got off the phone with my amazing grandmother so I knew having her sauce would make me feel better, and boy did it. Although, I do feel like I want to take a nap haha. I can never make homemade sauce as good as her! Maybe someday. Well I got a ton of my list done today but I need to finish my discussion up (at least 3 more pages!) and update my powerpoint for tomorrow committee meeting. I hope I can finish it before I fall asleep, which might soon. Happy Cindo de Mayo! Have a maragartia for me ;)

 

Leave a Reply

