Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Shrimp Scampi, Brussel Sprouts May 3, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:02 pm

For dinner tonight I made shrimp scampi with white rice and brussel sprouts in a butter sauce. These are made by Green Giant and actually aren’t bad at all. I am beginning to experiment with frozen vegetables and I am pretty impressed. They are quick and easy for a fast meal like today. I had the longest day ever in the lab. It is seriously such a waste of my time sometimes since I always find myself having to chase my professor around. I need to get a ton of work done tonight since I have to babysit all day tomorrow and then I have a softball game at night. I hate being this stressed. Send some good energy my way so I can get a lot accomplished tonight. Thanks!

 

2 Responses to “Shrimp Scampi, Brussel Sprouts”

  1. Adrienne Says:

    Frozen veggies are so much better than canned!!!

    • Maria Says:

      Oh yes definitely! I just always use fresh veggies, so this frozen thing is a new land of exploration for me. I think I am liking it so far though ;)


Leave a Reply

