Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Ham/Turkey Sandwich, Cucumbers, Celery, Berries May 3, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:52 am

Today for lunch I packed a honey ham and honey roasted turkey sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread, cucumber slides, celery sticks,  and a cup of strawberries and blackberries. Sometimes I don’t pack a big enough lunch and am starving so I am doubling up on the fruits and veggies on this fine Tuesday. I also need to figure out what to make for dinner later. I am usually a much better planner so I will have to get my thinking cap on and make something nutritious and delicious. Here’s to hoping I get a lot accomplished today while eating healthy foods along the way :)

 

Leave a Reply

