Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Cinnamon Oat Crunch, Cantaloupe May 3, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 7:50 am

This morning for breakfast I am having Fiberplus Antioxidants cinnamon oat crunch with unsweetened vanilla almond milk and freshly cut cantaloupe. I should have cut this cantaloupe a little sooner but I think it will be fine if I finish it up by tomorrow. I have been eating so much junk lately I just feel sluggish and gross. I honestly feel best when I eat healthy foods that energize me. Today I need to do that again and stop eating everything I am craving all in the same week. Today I am going into lab for the entire lab. I have so much I need to accomplish this week it is almost too good to be true. As soon as I get to school I plan to ask my professor how to read my slides. Then I need to figure that out and count them, get number to make charts/calculate statistics etc. I also need to find the best slides to put aside to take pictures of through a fluorescent microscope and set up an appointment with the lab technician to do so. Oh and I also need to write all this up and get moving on my discussion. Overwhelmed much? I think so. Let’s move on to lunch..

 

Leave a Reply

