Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey & Cheese Sandwich, Carrots, Strawberries April 28, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 8:13 am

For lunch today I packed a  honey roasted turkey and light swiss sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread, baby carrots, and fresh strawberries. This is pretty similar to my lunch yesterday, but you expected that right? I wish I had some lettuce or spinach for my sandwiches lately, I will have to pick some up soon. I only got a few basic staples at home on Monday so I will be sure to get a more complete order in the near future. I have no plans tonight so far which is amazing. Sometimes I just need that time to relax at home. Yesterday, I was exhausted from babysitting all day then running around at softball. Royal wedding in less than 24 hours, who’s excited?

 

Leave a Reply

