Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Beef Stew, Corn Muffin April 26, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:37 pm

Tonight for dinner I made us beef stew with potatoes, carrots, peas, onions, and garlic with freshly baked (semi-burnt) corn muffins. So good! This probably should be a cold winter night meal, but of course I make it on the 82 degree spring day ha. At least I will have easy leftovers to heat up for dinner tomorrow when I am rushing home from babysitting before softball practice. I got a decent amount of writing done for my introduction today. I still have a lot more to go but at least it is a work in progress. I brought my leftover cupcakes to lab today too and they were a huge hit. I couldn’t have them in my apartment or I would end up eating every last one of them lol. So this evening I am just going to hang out with the boy and relax.

 

Leave a Reply

