Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Cheesy Turkey Bacon Spaghetti Squash Casserole April 20, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:41 pm

For lunch today I made an attempt at a cheesy bacon spaghetti squash casserole. I had leftover spaghetti squash I needed to finish up before I head home and since I’m babysitting tonight and have no idea what I’m doing for dinner, I made this dish for lunch. I added ricotta, shredded cheddar cheese, egg substitute, salt, and pepper to my spaghetti squash and mixed it all together. Then I sprayed the bottom of a loaf pan and added the mixture. I topped it with turkey bacon, shredded mozzarella cheese, and a pinch of grated pecorino romano. I was pretty nervous when I made this but it is actually really good! I can’t believe I just threw this together and I actually plan on making it again. I had a pear too but I didn’t snap a picture of it since this took longer to cook than I anticipated and I was starving. Well this afternoon is going to be spent reading journal articles and hopefully getting a little writing done. Soo depressing! Babysitting at 4:30pm. I need to figure out if I am going to bring dinner or just have something there. You’ll find out later ;)

 

Leave a Reply

