Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

French Toast with Strawberries & Blackberries April 17, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 9:37 am

This morning for breakfast I made french toast with two pieces of whole wheat bread, egg substitute, cinnamon, vanilla extract, salt, and pepper topped with fresh strawberries and blackberries. So decadent and delicious! For some reason I am extremely tired today. I didn’t get to bed until about 1am and I woke up randomly around 6am then I never got fully back to sleep. I guess that means nap time later :) My softball practice was canceled today since it literally rained all day yesterday and the fields look like pools. Apparently, the expressway was closed last night due to a mudslide according to the people I babysat for. Good thing I don’t take it often. I should probably go to school to get all those articles I need but I just don’t feel like it is going to happen. I will go super early tomorrow morning and get on it though. Today I will do what I can!

 

One Response to “French Toast with Strawberries & Blackberries”

  1. Recipe Chefs Says:

    Excellent post thanks for sharing. Food is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at pictures about it.

    Rise n Shine Eggs – Breakfast Recipe


Leave a Reply

