Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey Sandwich, Pear, Green Bell Pepper April 15, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:25 am

For lunch today I packed an oven roasted turkey and roasted garlic hummus sandwich with lettuce on toasted whole wheat bread with a pear and green bell pepper. It is really nice and sunny out right now and I hope it stays this way since I have softball practice tonight at 6pm. I had to miss the last two practices last weekend because I was in DC, so I am looking forward to seeing and practicing with my team. Today I really need to get in the grind about organizing my thesis at the very least so I hope I am able to do my 6.5 hours in lab and get out. Sometimes I get stuck there but today just can’t be one of those days. Home in a week for Easter too, can’t wait!

 

Leave a Reply

