Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Homemade Pizza, Green Bell Pepper, Strawberries April 14, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:38 pm

For lunch today I made a homemade pizza with a tortilla, pizza sauce, mozzarella/cheddar/pecorino romano cheese, and oregano with a sliced green bell peppers and a few fresh strawberries. This meal was just enough. It doesn’t seem like a ton of food but it really filled me up. I was able to just relax this morning so now I am going to dry my hair, gather my belongings, stop at Target quick for an avocado for tomorrow night’s dinner, and go to school for a few hours. I am glad I have leftovers for dinner tonight because I might stay at school until around 6pm. I really need to get a move on with my thesis. I hope my adviser is around today to touch base with it. And I hope he doesn’t make me do an experiment tomorrow since I really need to finish up my staining. We shall see!

 

One Response to “Homemade Pizza, Green Bell Pepper, Strawberries”


Leave a Reply

