Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Chicken, Rigatoni, & Broccoli April 14, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 8:29 am

For dinner last night we had Bertolli chicken, rigatoni and broccoli. It is described as “This colorful Mediterranean classic boasts tender white meat chicken, crisp broccoli florets and sweet red peppers tossed with al dente rigatoni. A savory sauce of simmered extra virgin olive oil and fragrant garlic perfectly finishes off this light-tasting meal.” I must say it wasn’t bad for a frozen meal. I think I would buy this if I needed a quick meal, although now I am intrigued about their other meals. Other than that, last night the boy and I just watched A Few Good Men and laid around. I went to bed kind of early because I was feeling a little under the weather.

 

Leave a Reply

