Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Cheeseburger, Sweet Potato Fries April 10, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 5:40 pm

Today for lunch/dinner we went to Fuddrucker’s and I had a cheeseburger with cheddar cheese, ketchup, and lettuce with sweet potato fries. Clearly, this is the furthest meal from something healthy but I literally ate an apple all day and was starved! I’m sure their salads are calorie loaded too so it’s fine. Well I had my poster presentation today and it went pretty well. There was a tonnnn of interest in my project and basically had people talking to/asking questions the entire time. It was a good day, minus the no food. I am super nervous for my oral presentation tomorrow. I am planning to take a quick nap now then I am practicing all night. Not excited about tomorrow!

 

2 Responses to “Cheeseburger, Sweet Potato Fries”

  1. Sweet potato fries!! I’m going to make a healthy version of them this week! Good luck with your presentation tomorrow! You’re going to rock it! ;)

  2. Karen Says:

    This meal looks even better than the other one.


Leave a Reply

