Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Grilled Chicken Sandwich, Fries April 9, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 6:21 pm

Today for lunch I had a grilled chicken and lettuce sandwich with fries. It was ok. We walked around forever trying to find something quick to eat and couldn’t agree on anything. The boys decided on Popeye’s but there was no way I was eating that so I went next door to some Mexican place and ordered this. Eventually, the boys joined me since they waited in line at Popeye’s a good 15 minutes and didn’t move. We are planning to go for a nicer dinner tonight. I completely skipped breakfast since I had way too much to drink last night. I had a great time but am lagging today because of it. We also stopped by the convention center and registered, picked up on bags, and saw the HUGE room I am presenting in on Monday. I need to practice hard core. Some of the people we saw presenting today knew their stuff and it was soooo intimidating. Then we walked around the city a little and saw the White House, Washington Monument, etc. It ended up being a pretty good day!

 

One Response to “Grilled Chicken Sandwich, Fries”

  1. Karen Says:

    My, my, my, you really did eat bad. But oh so tasty looking!


Leave a Reply

