Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Garden Salad with Apple Chunks April 3, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 1:15 pm

For lunch today I am having a garden salad made from ice berg lettuce, carrots, cabbage, celery, and a cut up apple with Italian dressing. I snacked on some almond butter earlier so this is my light lunch. I also enjoyed this beautiful day in the last hour or so by running by the river. It is sooo a nice day and I feel so rejuvenated. I hope the sun is here to stay! I am hopeful I can finish my book this afternoon and do a little more thesis research. I cannot believe I’m leaving for DC on Friday. I need to make a list with what to pack so I don’t forget anything. I love lazy Sundays!

 

Leave a Reply

