Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Egg, Bacon, & Toast Cups, Fresh Strawberries March 29, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 7:55 am

This morning for breakfast I made egg white, turkey bacon, and whole wheat toast cups with fresh strawberries on the side. They were just as delicious as I remember them being the last time I made them, if not more. I am feeling a lot better today. I am still stuffed up and have a dull headache but it is much better and bearable, and I am no longer achy which is such a relief. I will be going into lab for 9am. I will most likely be doing more staining today and I also have class at 12pm. Most likely I will stay at school until the mid-afternoon so I can get a bunch of work study hours in. Ok, lunch food time…

 

2 Responses to “Egg, Bacon, & Toast Cups, Fresh Strawberries”

  1. Jenna Says:

    Can you tell me how you made your Eggs, bacon and toast cups? They look yummy!

  2. blissfulhope Says:

    Thanks for your comment and sure! I just get a muffin pan and spray it with nonstick spray. Then I parcook bacon in a pan and put a strip around the perimeter of two cups (or however many you are making). After that I cut a piece of bread into quarters and put two squares into each muffin cup, then I pour eggs whites over it until it’s about 3/4 of the way full (you can crack an egg right in too). Cook on 350 for ~15 minutes. Then they pop right out! And are easy to eat on the go too :)


Leave a Reply

