Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Garden Salad with Turkey, Grapes March 28, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:41 pm

Lunch today is a garden salad made with chopped oven roasted turkey, iceberg lettuce, carrots, celery, and Italian dressing with a wasa cracker and some red grapes. I am still not super hungry but I have to eat something, and I have to eat the fresh foods I bought. I am planning to cook a normal dinner tonight so I didn’t want to overdo it with some crazy lunch. After showering and resting this morning I do feel much better. I still can’t breathe great and feel achy but my horribly dull headache is so less drastic and I haven’t been too hot/cold which is great. I’m just going to lay low the rest of the day so I can hopefully be good to go tomorrow morning.

 

Leave a Reply

