Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Toast with Apple Butter March 27, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 10:11 am

This morning for breakfast I am having two pieces of whole wheat toast with apple butter. So I basically didn’t sleep all night. Yesterday, I throat was bothering me a little, but I had some tea last night and it felt better. Well, throughout the night my sinuses were acting up and I couldn’t breathe. I had to turn the heat off and keep drinking and I just felt so much pressure in my face. About 7am I got up and did my Neti Pot which helped a lot. I still don’t feel great but any means but that was definitely a great idea. I still feel dizzy and congested and have a headache but I’m hoping if I take care of it I can nip it in the butt. I literally have no food in my house so I will be going the store shortly. I planned to get a whole order but I’ll going to see how I feel. Boo for being sick!

 

Leave a Reply

