Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Shanghai Chicken Salad March 26, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 4:43 pm

Today for lunch we went to Cosi and I ordered the Shanghai Chicken Salad. It is grilled chicken breast and crispy Asian noodles with carrots and scallions over mixed greens tossed with low-fat ginger soy dressing. It was pretty good, although I think I like their signature salad better. Their whole wheat flat bread was amazing as always. We actually got wristbands at the Franklin Institute so we were able to leave for lunch and come back. We had a great time! I forgot how cool it is there. We also stopped by the Rocky statue outside the Art Museum to get our picture taken. This is something I have wanted to do since I moved to Philly almost 2 years ago. One more thing to check off my list!

 

Leave a Reply

