Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Pistachio Bundt Cake with Chocolate Ganache Frosting March 13, 2011

Filed under: Desserts — Maria @ 12:57 pm

This morning I baked a cake for my grandfather’s 88th birthday this Thursday (which we are celebrating today). I think it is kind of ironic that he was born in Italy on St. Patrick’s Day. Although, I guess it is fitting since St. Patrick was Italian! I don’t think a lot of people know that though. Anyway, I was deliberating over what kind of cake to make for a few days and I knew it had to incorporate green in some way. Then I thought about his love for pistachios. So I decided to make a pistachio cake but I needed a fun recipe. After searching on foodgawker (my new favorite website!) I found this perfect recipe from a fellow blogger at Lick My Spoon. It is for a pistachio bundt cake with chocolate ganache frosting. Wow it has an amazing batter and is soooo easy to make. I think it looks pretty yummy so hopefully it tastes delicious too. I’ll be sure to report later!

 

2 Responses to “Pistachio Bundt Cake with Chocolate Ganache Frosting”

  1. Sukaina Says:

    The cake looks absolutely perfect. Glad it turned out well and your pictures make me want to bake it again very soon!

  2. That cake looks so amazing. I wish I could try a slice!


Leave a Reply

