Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Buffalo Chicken Pizza, Green Bell Pepper March 7, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:35 pm

For lunch today I made my famous buffalo chicken pizza on a tortilla with a green bell pepper. This is my first time making the pizza on a tortilla since I am all out of pitas. I really like it a lot — maybe even more than I do on the pitas. I loveeeee thin crusts so this got nice and crispy and tasted delicious. I have a new idea for a pizza but I have to wait until I go home to get a certain ingredient at Wegman’s because my normal stores don’t seem to carry it. So I decided not to go into school today. My friend and I were both going to go but I texted him a few hours ago and he didn’t respond so I took that as he’s not going either. I’m sure everything they will talk about I know anyway just from working in the lab. I am pretty much just being lazy today but that’s perfectly ok with me haha.

 

2 Responses to “Buffalo Chicken Pizza, Green Bell Pepper”

  1. nosotrylori Says:

    Love your food blogs!!!!!!! Can I get recipe for the oatmeal in a jar and the buffalo chicken pizza. TY Lori

  2. blissfulhope Says:

    Hey Lori! Thanks for your comment!!

    The oatmeal in a jar I just added 1/3 cup of quick oats, 1/3 cup of low fat milk, 1/3 cup of water, a tsp of flax seed, a tsp of chia seeds, and three packs of truvia to an almost empty almond butter jar and let it sit in the fridge overnight. The next morning it more than doubled in size so I popped in the microwave for a few and dug in!

    The buffalo chicken pizza I made with a tortilla. First I sprayed a pan with nonstick cooking spray and plopped the tortilla on top. Next, I spread a wedge of Laughing Cow light swiss on top. Then I poached two chicken tenderloins, cut them up, and added a few tbsps of Frank’s hot sauce, and put this on top of the swiss. After that I added some chopped scallions and shredded mozzarella cheese. Lastly, I drizzle the top with more hot sauce and bake on 350 for 10-15 minutes. Enjoy!

    Let me know what you think if you make them :)


Leave a Reply

