Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Chicken Salad Sandwich, Red Grapes, Cucumber Slices March 3, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 9:07 am

For lunch today I packed a chicken salad sandwich on a toasted TJ’s whole wheat british muffin with red grapes and cucumber slices. This is my first time buying TJ’s british muffins and I think I am going to like them. They are a lot bigger than the Thomas brand I usually get and have 4g of protein vs. Thomas’s 1g. It’s pretty chilly out today which is kind of annoying. I loved yesterday’s weather, I’m not too excited to step outside. At least it is supposed to be a little nicer this weekend. Yesterday I saw a bunch of tulips come up about 5 inches from the ground so that was inspiring. I am soooo ready for spring. Well I might be babysitting at 4pm today for a few hours for the same little girl I watched last night but I am waiting to hear from the mom. Hopefully if I go I won’t be there too late since I need to make dinner tonight. Alright, time to get ready for the day and get to school!

 

Leave a Reply

