Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Broccoli Mac ‘n Cheese March 3, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 4:15 pm

Tonight for dinner I made broccoli mac ‘n cheese. I know mac ‘n cheese from the box is the unhealthiest thing ever but I have a box and have been craving it for weeks since I made it for the kids I babysit. I decided to make it tonight and add some steamed broccoli to it for a veggie component. I am packing this up to take with me since I am babysitting at 5:30pm for a few hours and I would rather eat it there than eat early at home and be starving. I have one more serving of this but after that’s gone no more processed foods I promise! I have lots of fresh things too so it shouldn’t be a problem. Alright, I’m going to watch a little Oprah before I go babysit. Hope it’s a good one!

 

Leave a Reply

