Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Breakfast Burrito, Strawberries March 3, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 8:15 am

This morning I made a breakfast burrito with a TJ’s whole wheat tortilla, egg whites, chopped ham, and light swiss served with fresh strawberries. This is amazing!! I got the idea who basically made the same thing last night with bacon. I usually make something like this with toast but I love the tortilla to mix it up. I will definitely be making this again. Luckily, last night I got home from babysitting at about 10:40pm which was perfect. I dreaded being out late. As long as the day/night was, I wish I could make that kind of money on a more regular basis. Today I will be going into lab to make some slides for a few hours since I don’t have any animals this week. I’m going to wait an hour or so to go in so I can hang with the boys a bit. Time to pack my lunch..

 

2 Responses to “Breakfast Burrito, Strawberries”

  1. Yours looks so perfect! Mine was so messy!

  2. Karen Says:

    You are a very good little cook. I wonder where it comes from?


Leave a Reply

