Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Swiss Steak March 2, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 5:31 pm

Tonight for dinner I am having my last serving of swiss steak. I am so glad I saved it for tonight since after my long day of babysitting I definitely don’t feel like cooking. I have to leave to babysit again in about 45 minutes so I am just going to try and relax until then and eat my dinner. I am kind of exhausted hopefully this little girl won’t need too much entertaining this evening. I had a fun day today with the girls. We did end up going to the park for 1.5 hours which was awesome. It was beautiful out and there were tons of other kids there too! Alright, well time to eat before it’s off to more babysitting. Ta ta!

 

2 Responses to “Swiss Steak”

  1. Sam Says:

    Hey! Your swiss steak looks super yummy. Do you have a Recipe for it?

  2. blissfulhope Says:

    Thanks so much! It is made by pounding out thin steaks and coating them in a flour, garlic powder, salt, and pepper mixture. Meanwhile, sautee freshly chopped onion and EVOO until tender then cook steak until brown. Add a can of tomato sauce and a can of water. Simmer until it thickens and add a can (or frozen) of peas for the last 10-15 minutes. (If you want to add carrots or potatoes you can too, but add them with the meat since they take longer to cook) Serve while hot!

    P.S. This last time I made it I threw everything into a crock pot since I didn’t have a lot of time and that worked out great too — on low for 4 hours!

    Let me know what you think if you make it :)


Leave a Reply

