Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Apple Cinnamon Rice Cake with Almond Butter + Banana March 2, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 7:14 am

This morning for breakfast I am having an apple cinnamon rice cake topped with creamy almond butter, a sliced banana, and sprinkled with cinnamon. I am pretty sure I am back on the almond butter addiction I had last summer. I can’t believe I’ve gone months without having it. That will never happen again! So I woke up pretty early today without my alarm. I am up and ready to go. It is going to be a super long day of babysitting since I am watching the three girls 8:30am-4:30pm and then another little girl tonight at 6:30pm. Good thing I have leftovers for dinner because I will definitely not be up for cooking. Now to figure out what to pack for lunch..

 

One Response to “Apple Cinnamon Rice Cake with Almond Butter + Banana”

  1. Kalyn Says:

    Almond Butter– that’s something that I’ve been dying to try but haven’t yet. I love peanut butter… and I love almonds, so I think I’m going to have to purchase some on my next trip to the store!


Leave a Reply

