Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Swiss Steak with Veggies February 25, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 5:43 pm

Tonight for dinner I am having swiss steak. This is made with flank steak cut up, tomato sauce, chopped onions, carrots, and peas. I had it cooking in the crock pot all afternoon. I don’t have much food left so this will be good for a few meals. Sooo I loved the class I went to at the gym this morning and would love to be able to go every Friday if my schedule allows. Woo what a workout! Then I went into lab and we had a pizza party for our department secretary who was promoted. Afterward, I wrote and submitted my abstract for the San Diego conference I am trying to attend. Now I just finished cleaning the apartment! Today is the boy’s birthday so a few people are coming over to pregame before we head out. Should be a fun night, I haven’t been out in a long time!

 

Leave a Reply

