Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Tuna & Pita, Carrots, Garlic Hummus February 22, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 8:12 am

For lunch today I am packing a small can of tuna, a sliced up whole wheat pita, baby carrots, and some garlic hummus. I really need to pick up some lettuce and other veggies as I only have carrots and half of a pepper left. I will try to make do though since I feel like I have a ton of food. If I could just buy fresh foods only when I went to the store I would be good, but other things always catch my eye so my freezer and cupboard are currently exploding. So that is my newest plan, fresh foods only from here on out! Ok, off to the laboratory!!

 

One Response to “Tuna & Pita, Carrots, Garlic Hummus”

  1. That’s a great idea for something quick for lunch! I need to mix it up so I think I may have something new to bring!


Leave a Reply

