Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Shrimp & Asparagus Tortellini February 21, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:41 pm

Tonight for dinner I am having my last night of shrimp and asparagus tortellini. It is still fabulous! Wellllll I can’t wait to share what I did tonight! My roommate and I joined a local gym that is offering a free 30 day pass and tonight we did a zumba class! Wow it was soooo intense! It was really fun and I absolutely loved it, but I definitely worked my butt off (wouldn’t that be nice? ha). I am totally a fitness class person and they offer over 100/week. It was such a nice facility with pools, basketball courts, tennis courts, racquetball, cardio room, weight room, spinning room, yoga room, fitness class room, sauna, steam room, hot tub, and I’m sure I’m forgetting more. It is sooo great! They said it is $59.99/month for the student rate which is still way over my budget. The man we met with said we have a week to use the facilities then we can sign up? So I’m not sure if we will be able to go for a week or a month (even though our pass says it expires on March 24th?) but we shall see. Tomorrow night we are doing the Power Strike class! Yayyyy!!! I feel so good :D

 

Leave a Reply

