Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Shrimp & Asparagus Tortellini February 18, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:35 pm

Tonight for dinner I made a shrimp & asparagus tortellini dish. I made this recipe up as I went. I pretty much just used olive oil with minced garlic, then added the shrimp and asparagus (after steaming) and the spinach & cheese tortellini (after boiling) and then added wedges of Laughing Cow light swiss. I think it came out delicious and took no time at all. So I hung out with the boy this afternoon since he got out of work a little early. As a result, I didn’t get my run in along the river but hopefully it’ll be nice again soon so I can go. I am always glad when he stops by :) Tonight will just be a quiet night of reading and TV, as per usual. Yayyy for the weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

