Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Buffalo Chicken Pizza, Celery Sticks February 17, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:25 pm

Tonight for dinner I am having another homemade buffalo chicken pizza with celery sticks. I really love it! I did not have a great day today. My presentation ended up going well, but the preparation for it as well as the night before were both pretty rough. I’m still in a pretty blah mood and am trying to get out of it. I hate when things don’t go as planned. Oh well, that is life. I will just have to get used to things always changing. You live and learn, right? Ok, well I am excited about Grey’s and Private Practice tonight so hopefully they will both be good. To better days!

 

2 Responses to “Buffalo Chicken Pizza, Celery Sticks”

  1. Kalyn Says:

    I’m so intrigued by this pizza! How exactly do you make it?
    I bought some pita breads from Trader Joe’s today, so I think that’s a good start…

  2. blissfulhope Says:

    I made the pizza by using a pita for the crust and then poached the chicken, chopping it, and adding hot sauce. After that I spread a wedge of Laughing Cow light swiss on the pita, added the chicken, cut up some scallions, and sprinkled it with shredded mozzarella and a little more hot sauce. Then I put it on a cookie sheet with nonstick cooking spray and popped it in the oven for 10 minutes. It is sooo easy and delicious! Let me know what you think if you try it :)


Leave a Reply

