Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Green Monster Smoothie, Cocoa Roast Almonds July 6, 2010

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:11 pm

Well my almond milk was defrosted by lunch so I made my famous green monster smoothie with obviously almond milk, vanilla whey protein, nonfat plain yogurt, frozen fruit, and baby spinach. It is just amazing on a hot day like today. I didn’t think it was going to all fit in my glass but it did, almost overflowing haha. I am having a generous handful of cocoa roast almonds as well! Now I am going to do some sort of studying for my DAT since it is way overdue. I am trying something new again for dinner too, so hopefully it will taste good. Oh and by the way.. it’s now 99 degrees :D

 

Leave a Reply

