Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Green Monster Smoothie #2 July 2, 2010

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:27 pm

Ok so for lunch today I am having green monster smoothie #2! This is just like my favorite smoothie discovery the other day only with a cup of baby spinach too. So just to recap it consisted of frozen no sugar added fruit, almond milk, plain nonfat yogurt (this time I also used Greek and it’s that much better), and 1/2 scoop vanilla whey protein. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G<33 I am totally into the little twang the spinach gives it too! My father is grilling for dinner tonight so that should be exciting. I love anything that is grilled! I just have to keep telling myself portion control, portion control. On a funnier note, my dad took my car to get inspected this morning and came back with this stick shift Honda Civic he was taking for a test drive. Needless to say he decided to try and teach my brother and I how to drive a standard. Well haaaa it was hard! I always thought it would be difficult, but wow you’re constantly moving your legs and arms (and stalling in my case lol) man! I don’t think I’m a huge fan, but at least now I have an idea how to drive one if the need ever arises! Bravo to all you standard drivers out there :P

 

Leave a Reply

