Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Green Monster Smoothie #2 June 29, 2010

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 8:00 am

Well let me start off by saying you do not even want to know all the horrible foods I ate last night. I am so disappointed in myself and don’t know why I did it because I wasn’t even hungry. Even this morning my body feels gross. Needless to say that cannot happen again. I need to start buying healthier options for dessert because I tend to not buy anything and then when I have cravings I just raid my cupboards. I will add that to my grocery list when I return from being home.. which I am also nervous about because I tend to overeat there as well. Cross your fingers for me these next few days I am able to get back on and stay on track. This morning I am having green smoothie #2 which is similar to the first one I made, only not green and fairly thick. It is a 1/2 cup of baby spinach, 1 frozen medium banana, 3 frozen strawberries, 1/2 cup of almond milk, and 1/2 scoop of chocolate whey protein. Very refreshing! Ok, off to pack up lunch for school today..

 

Leave a Reply

