Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Green Monster Smoothie June 26, 2010

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:46 pm

For lunch I made another green monster smoothie. I promise there is some green in there ha! It consists of 3 ounces of Chobani strawberry greek yogurt, 1/2 cup of fresh strawberries, 1/2 cup of fresh blueberries, 1/2 cup of fresh blackberries, 1 cup of baby spinach, some stevia, and 1/2 cup of Silk original almond milk. This obviously wasn’t green because of the blue/blackberries but it was pretty good! I also made it earlier and froze it since I knew I wouldn’t have room for ice. I’m liking the whole smoothie thing! Ok, more studyingggg until church!

 

Leave a Reply

