Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey & Cheese Sandwich, Sliced Green Pepper, Strawberries & Blueberries June 12, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:03 am

Lunch today is an oven roasted turkey and extra sharp white cheddar cheese sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with baby spinach, a sliced green bell pepper, and strawberries/blueberries. Of course this is basically the same lunch I brought yesterday only swapping out the veggies. It’s hard to have a creative mind in the morning. I will have to cut my pineapple later after class so hopefully that can work its way into my rotation tomorrow. Today is a little overcast so I am thinking it might rain. It’s been pretty hot the past few days so I’m thinking rain will not be a bad thing. I’m so grateful that I have AC in my apartment that is included in my rent. I’m pretty sure I would die without it. Sooo on a semi sad note, I have an iPhone and the home button is really giving me trouble. Like sometimes I can press it 15 times and it still doesn’t register. I’m not due for an upgrade until the fall so I really hope it lasts :/

 

One Response to “Turkey & Cheese Sandwich, Sliced Green Pepper, Strawberries & Blueberries”

  1. vllain Says:

    Glad it’s getting more colourful.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.